Faculty

Name Title Contact Details

Michael Adewumi

Vice Provost for Global Programs

Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

410 Boucke Building

814-863-7011

m2a@psu.edu

Luis F. Ayala H.

William A. Fustos Family Professor

Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering;

Associate Department Head for Graduate Education

FCMG Chair in Fluid Behavior and Rock Interactions

103A Hosler Building

814-865-4053

ayala:AT:psu:DOT:edu

Seth Blumsack

Associate Professor of Energy Policy and Economics

Undergraduate Program Chair of Energy Business and Finance

Associate Department Head

115 Hosler Building

814-863-7597

blumsack@psu.edu

Jeffrey R. S. Brownson

Associate Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering

Solar Option Lead: iMPS Renewable Energy & Sustainability Systems

212 Hosler Building / 265 MRL Building

814-867-4227 (MRL Building only)

solarpower@psu.edu

Vera Cole

Program Chair of B.A. in Energy & Sustainability Policy

2217 Earth and Engineering Sciences Building

215-258-0526

vjc12@psu.edu

Derek Elsworth

Professor of Energy and Geo-Environmental Engineering

231 Hosler Building

814-865-2225

elsworth@psu.edu

Hamid Emami-Meybodi

Assistant Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

152 Hosler Building

814-863-3987

emami@psu.edu

Turgay Ertekin

Head, John and Willie Leone Family Department of Energy and Mineral Engineering

Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering;

George E. Trimble Chair in Earth and Mineral Sciences;

118 Hosler Building

814-865-6082

eur@psu.edu

Semih Eser

Professor of Energy and Geo-Environmental Engineering;

Undergraduate Program Chair of Energy and Fuels Engineering Option

114A Hosler Building

814-863-1392

seser@psu.edu

Joseph P. Flick

Manager of the Miner Training Program

213 Research West Building

814-865-7472

jpf1@psu.edu

Jeremy M. Gernand

Assistant Professor of Industrial Health and Safety

121 Hosler Building

814-865-5861

jmgernand@psu.edu

William A. Groves, PhD, CIH, CSP

Associate Professor of Industrial Health and Safety

223 Hosler Building

814-863-1618

wag10@psu.edu

M. Thaddeus Ityokumbul

Associate Professor of Mineral Processing and Geo-Environmental Engineering;

Undergraduate Program Chair of Environmental Systems Engineering

204 Hosler Building

814-863-0375

mti1@psu.edu

Russell T. Johns

Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

Program Chair for Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

FCMG Chair in Fluid Behavior and Rock Interactions

119 Hosler Building

814-865-0531

rjohns@psu.edu

Zuleima T. Karpyn

Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

Quentin E. and Louise L. Wood Faculty Fellow in Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

FCMG Chair in Fluid Behavior and Rock Interactions

151 Hosler Building

814-863-2273

ZKarpyn@psu.edu

Gregory King

Professor of Practice Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

154 Hosler

814-867-3547

grk17@psu.edu

William Klauss

Instructor, Miner Training Program

213 Research West Building

814-865-7472

wlk13@psu.edu

Andrew N. Kleit

Professor of Energy and Environmental Economics;

201 Hosler Building

814-865-0711

ank1@psu.edu

Mark S. Klima

Associate Professor of Mineral Processing and Geo-Environmental Engineering;

153 Hosler Building

814-863-7942

msk4@psu.edu

Jeffery Kohler

Professor of Mining Engineering

Undergraduate Program Chair of Mining Engineering

George H. Jr. and Anne B. Deike Endowed Chair in Mining Engineering

155 Hosler Building

814-865-9834

jk9@psu.edu

Joel Landry

Assistant Professor of Environmental and Energy Economics

124 Hosler Building

814-865-9136

joelrlandry@psu.edu

Zhen Lei

Associate Professor of Energy and Environmental Economics

125 Hosler Building

814-863-0810

zlei@psu.edu

Shimin Liu

Assistant Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering

224 Hosler Building

814-863-4491

szl3@psu.edu

Chiara Lo Prete

Assistant Professor of Energy Economics

213 Hosler Building

814-865-0982

chiaraloprete@psu.edu

Angela Lueking

Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering and Chemical Engineering

172A Materials Research Laboratory / 120 Hosler Building

814-863-6256

lueking@psu.edu

Serguei Lvov

Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering

207 Hosler Building

814-863-8377

lvov@psu.edu

Jonathan P. Mathews

Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering

126 Hosler Building

814-863-6213

jmathews@psu.edu

Eugene Morgan

Assistant Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

156 Hosler Building

814-863-1642

eugene.morgan@psu.edu

Sarma V. Pisupati

Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering;

Undergraduate Program Chair of Energy Engineering

Director of Online Education

126B Hosler Building

814-865-0874

spisupati@psu.edu

Ljubisa R. Radovic

Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering

205 Hosler Building

814-863-0594

lrr3@psu.edu

Chunshan Song

Distinguished Professor of Fuel Science and Professor of Chemical Engineering;

Director, EMS Energy Institute;

Associate Director, Penn State Institutes of Energy and the Environment

C211 CUL

814-863-4466

csong@psu.edu

Sanjay Srinivasan

Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering;

John and Willie Leone Family Chair in Energy and Mineral Engineering

Interim Associate Department Head for Graduate Education

206 Hosler

8148639470

szs27@psu.edu

Randy L. Vander Wal

Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering

203 Hosler Building

814-865-5813

ruv12@psu.edu

John Yilin Wang

Associate Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

202 Hosler Building

814-865-8474

john.wang@psu.edu

Mort D. Webster

Associate Professor of Energy Engineering

123 Hosler Building

814-863-1640

mort@psu.edu